Lewandoski Wins 2020 FIFA’s Best Award

Lewandoski Wins 2020 FIFA’s Best Award

Bayern Munich star Robert Lewandoski has been named the 2020 FIFA The Best player of the year.

The 32-year-old fought off competition from serial winners, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi to win the award for the first time.

Lewandoski played a pivotal role to help Bayern Munich to treble last season and he won the highest goal scorer awards in three competitions including the Uefa Champions League.

He scored a staggering 55 goals in 47 games including numerous assists.

“If you win such an award and share that title with Messi and Ronaldo, that is unbelievable and it means so much to me,” Lewandowski said.

“A long time ago, I remember I was longing for something like this and now I can win such an award. This really means, regardless of where you come from, all that matters is what you put into it.”

Jurgen Klopp was named the coach of the year after guiding Liverpool to their first  Premier League title in 30 years.

He edged Hans Flick who won the treble for Bayern Munich last season.

Another Bayern Munich star, Manuel Neuer was named the goalkeeper of the year.

Heung Son Min won the Puskas award for the vosl of the year.

Fifa Fifpro Men’s Team of the Year

Goalkeeper: Alisson (Liverpool)
Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich).

Midfielders: Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Thiago (Liverpool).

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus).

About the author

Taiwo Ibrahim

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Follow Us On

follow us, share and be part of Nigeria premier undiluted news.

Media 1

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Don’t miss out. Get the latest

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


Media Show

Viral Videos