Ekiti Polls: APC Candidate Emerges As Winner


Biodun Oyebanji, the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has officially been declared as the winner of the Ekiti State governorship election, that held in the state yesterday.

This was reportedly disclosed by the chief returning officer of the election, Kayode Adebowale,  on Sunday morning in Ado Ekiti, the state capital.

Mr Oyebanji emerged as the winner with 187,057 votes, followed by Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party SDP, who had 82,211, and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 67, 457 votes.

 Oyebanji won 15 out of the 16 local governments in the state,  while Mr Kolawole won in Efon local government area.

 Total number of votes according to political parties:

A – 166

AAC – 409

ADC – 5,997

ADP- 3,495

APC- 187,057

APGA- 376

All – 290

APP- 1,908

LP – 195

PRP- 1,980

NNPN- 529

PDP- 67457

SDP – 82,211



Registered voters – 989,224

Accredited voters – 365,438

Valid votes – 351,865

Rejected votes – 8888

Total votes cast – 360753


About the author

Esther Ifeoluwa

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Follow Us On

follow us, share and be part of Nigeria premier undiluted news.

Media 1

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Don’t miss out. Get the latest

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


Media Show

Viral Videos